Thursday, May 23, 2013

Prefects Day

    Annual Prefects Day of the St. John’s College was held on 15th May 2013 at the school premises. New prefects’ guild of the school was appointed by the principal, Mr. Gamini Wanigaratne.  Chief Guest of this function was Major Nilantha Jayawardene who is also a past pupil of the school.

    New head prefect of the school is Abdul Hakeem who is also the current president of Media Unit. Deputy Head prefects are Ameer Rifkan and Mohomad Irshad. Primary section head prefect is Mohomad Safran and the new games captain is Dayan Niroshan, who is a member of cricket team of the school. New prefects’ guild consists of 40 members. Teacher in charges of the prefects’ guild are vice principal, Ms. L. G. Srimathi, Ariyabudhdhi thero and Sister Maria Dilusha.

    The function started at 9 o’clock in the morning and was attended by the students and parents of newly appointed prefects. 

No comments:

Post a Comment